Glass Community Association 2022 Events

We are delighted to confirm the following events will be held during 2022.  Scroll down for further information regarding some of the events.

Saturday 23rd April; 7.30pm – 11.30pm Social Evening/Pub Night 
Saturday 21st May; 7.30pm Wine Tasting (Summer wines) 
Thursday 26th May; 7.30pm Glass SWI Open night with Strathspey Fiddlers
Sunday 5th June  Jubilee Afternoon Tea
Saturday 18th June  Blairmore House Open Day
Sunday 19th June  Sponsored walk
Sunday 26th June  Open Gardens
Sunday 14th August  Classic car Rally (further information below)
Sunday 28th August Duck Race
Saturday 10th September; 7.30pm – 11.30pm Social Evening/Pub Night 
Saturday 1st October Rum Tasting
Saturday 8th October; 7.30pm – 11.30pm Quiz night
Sunday 13th November Remembrance Service
Thursday 17th, Friday 18th and Saturday 19th November See Thru Panto
Saturday 26th November St. Andrews Night
Sat 3rd December; 7.30pm Christmas Wine tasting
Sunday 18th December Carol Singing
Saturday 24th December  Christmas Eve Service
Saturday 31st December  Hogmanay Party

Saturday 3rd December, Christmas Wine Tasting

For those of you interested in the wine tasting notes click here

Our next wine tasting is timed to take advantage of the Christmas wine sales! Tom and Marc will share some brilliant wines to drink at Christmas whilst picking up seasonal bargains to get more from your wine budget. Feedback from the last two events was great so we’re happy to do another tasting.

Bookings:
Book you place online Click here and pay on the day (£25), or
Book online and pay ahead of time with booking fee (£25.70) Click Hereor

Call/Email Tom Macpherson to book your place and pay on the day (£25) (see poster).

Spaces are limited and we expect them to go fast. We need to know you’re coming so we have wine for you to drink!

Glass Wine Tasting Night

Saturday 26th November, St Andrew’s Night Family Ceilidh

Tickets are £10 (under 16s free). BYOB

Grab your tickets by clicking here or contact Angus at for tickets at the door.  Please note that advance booking is necessary.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

17th, 18th & 19th November, See Thru Productions, Pantomonium!

SOLD OUT Friday and Saturday, TICKETS STILL AVAILABLE FOR THURSDAY MATINEE!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Glass Community Association Quiz Night, Saturday 8th October, 2022

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Outlaw Rum Tasting, Saturday 1st October, 2022

Glass Classic Car Rally, Sunday 14th August 2022

Spring into Summer Wine Tasting, Glass Hall, 21 May 2022.

Well, it took us a while, but the dynamic (?) duo are back. Tom MacPherson and Marc Day will lead another wine tasting at Glass Hall. This time we explore ten brilliant wines for Spring and Summer, all of which are accessible and affordable. Feedback from the last event was brilliant, so we’ll aim to do even better in May. We’ll also have snacks, music, a cash bar and a little quiz to keep you entertained. Surplus proceeds go to Glass Hall funds.“

https://mcusercontent.com/2ea084526781e55c493a73d0a/files/bf36b1e8-e541-c10d-6dcb-25015ec35452/Wine_Tasting_Poster_May_2022.pdf

BLAIRMORE HOUSE OPEN DAY!  Saturday 18th June 2022

Everyone welcome to an open day at Blairmore as we open our doors to show you the beauty of Blairmore House. We’ll be open between 11AM-4PM, with regular tours of the building, lawn games, information about Blairmore House and about our work, lawn games and free tea, coffee, tray bakes & cakes! You can come anytime and stay as long or short as you like. We hope for good weather and look forward to a relaxed and fun-filled time. Hopefully you can make it!